Chapter Meetings

Chapter meetings will be held on the second Wednesday of each month, September to May, at 3 P.M. unless otherwise noted. If you
are interested in joining us at a meeting, please email us at
 Chapter contact.

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Program – “The Beginning: Liberty and Justice-The Constitution”
Ms. Edwina Beall, State Speaker's Staff

Bunting

Constitution Week - September 17-23, 2016
NSDAR 126th Birthday - October 11, 2016

Bunting

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Program - “Tomb of the Unknown Soldier”
Mr. Herb Smith

Bunting

Bunting

Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - Election Day

Bunting

Monday, November 11, 2016 - Veterans Day

Bunting

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Program - “-"CAR President's Projects and other Trivia”
Miss Mallory Boyd & Master Taylor Boyd

Bunting

Thursday, November 24, 2016 - Thanksgiving Day

Bunting

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Program – Christmas Musical Selections by Becky Ramsey & Alice Walker
Chapter Christmas Party

Bunting

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Program – “Gold Star Tea”
Beverly Copeland, Veterans Chairman

Bunting

Georgia Day – State of Georgia Founded February 12, 1733
Sgt Newton Chapter organized on February 12, 1895

Bunting

Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 12:00 Noon

Program – “Georgia Day Luncheon”
and Chapter’s 122nd Birthday Celebration

Bunting

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Program – “Quilts of Valor - To Cover Service Members & Veterans Touched by War”
Ms. Joanne Jones, Quilts of Valor Foundation

Bunting

119th Georgia State Conference - March 9th-12th, 2017
Stone Mountain, GA

Bunting

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Program – "Conference Reports"

Bunting

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Program – TBD
,

Bunting

Memorial Day - Monday, May 29, 2017

Bunting

126th Continental Congress - June 28th - July 2th, 2017

Bunting

Chapter Contact

Contact can be made with the Chapter by sending email to SgtNewton@bellsouth.net

Bunting

Back to the Sgt. Newton Chapter NSDAR Home Page